2024 Faculty Senate Election Slate

Statements are optional and at the candidate's discretion.

Position / Candidate	Statements	
Three Senators-at-Large		
Jeanne Leifheit		
Joseph Angermeier		
Rebecca Scott		
One Division Senators		
BUS/SS		
Dawn McKinley		
СТР		
Nupur Sharma		
MS		
Jace Robison		
LIB ARTS		
Stephanie Adair	Stephanie Adair is an associate professor in the philosophy department. She started at Harper College in 2018. Before that she taught at Grand Valley State University, Duquesne University, Heidelberg University, and Westmoreland County Community College. She loves Harper College and appreciates the students and faculty that make is such a great place to teach. She sees serving on the faculty senate as a way to help assure that Harper College continues to be a great place for teaching and learning.	

Committee Members		
3 Tenure Committee Members (At Large)		
Dominique Svarc		
John Garcia		
Margritte Rovani	I am Margritte (Mella) Rovani, an assistant professor in Biology. Tenure is the culmination of our learning and teaching, and the process could be daunting. I am fortunate to have numerous colleagues helping and supporting me every time. Now, I would like to give back and be a part of the tenure committee to support and empower other Harper faculty. I have been serving on the Honors Committee since 2021 and a volunteering workgroup of the Senate's Social Committee since 2022. I am very organized, so your forms and documents will be in good hands. Thanks for reading!	
Sandra Ferencz		
2 Institutional Promotion Committee Members (elected by specified divisions only)		
НС		
Sandra Ferencz		
Rita Gura		
MS		
Luisel Lemkau		
Michele Thoele		